Posted by: baseballmom024 | November 1, 2008

November 1, 2008 – Staying Focused

Can’t believe it is November 1 already…this year has flown by.  My motivation to workout seems to slip in the cooler weather and especially when it gets rainy, just don’t seem to have the same level of energy.  Definately working on keeping my focus, if it wasn’t for this challenge, I would probably be sitting on the couch with a hot cup of cocoa.

I do know that this time around I have been focusing on more lifting and of course the push ups, pull ups and sit ups have helped.  This morning my husband noticed the increased definition in my stomach and said he could really see a difference…maybe that 6 pack will one day arrive!  He thought I should have taken before and after pictures, but I hate having my picture taken so of course didn’t do that.  However, would have been nice to compare.

Been kind of a lazy day…went and saw High School Musical 3 with my daughter and Hubby, pretty good movie…been doing lots of cleaning and shredding…hoping to get some motivation to jump on the treadmill tonight and of course do some push ups…love all the push up competitions this challenge!

Responses

  1. You are one great competitor. Your efforts just wear me out. But – they motivate everyone else.

    They motivated me to do this little push-up challenge with Skycabin. Which has turned into a “hoot.” Tomorrow I drop the news on him that I did 300 today. Pretty sick – huh.

    Enjoy

    TNT Man

  2. TNT,

    You are amazing! 300 in one day….oh watch out Sky, don’t think he has a chance…oops..don’t tell him that!!!!

    Thanks for always leaving such nice comments, I truly hope I am a motivator to some, that makes it all worth it!

    BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

