Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 24, 2008

Something Doesn’t Feel Right

Must have been really tired this morning…woke at 6 am when family was getting ready to go to school..but didn’t get up.  Fell back to sleep and the next thing I knew I hear my cell phone ring with a text from no other than Kwags.  I look at the clock and it is 9 am.  Felt terrible for sleeping so long but must have needed it!  Something doesn’t feel right, just can’t pin point it!  Kind of a queasy, off balance feeling…thinking it may be because I didn’t eat much last night and did an RT at 10 pm when we returned from our weekly Survivor night with neighbors.

Got up and jumped on the treadmill and ran the first mile steady paced at 6mph, then I did HIIT for the next 1 1/2 miles and then steady for the last 1/2 mile…felt awesome!  Think I could have ran more but planning an evening bike ride so wante to give my legs a little rest!  Went on to do some morning push ups and pull ups.  Really can’t believe how much easier they get the more you do!  What a concept!!!

Just finishing what I love the most..baking…made some very healthy banana bread for hubby, some dark chocolate orange scones from his low cholesterol cookbook and am baking right now some whole wheat oat bran bread with sunflower seeds and flaxseed in it…smells so good!

Crazy weekend ahead for me…but what more could I expect with the active kids I have!  I have been told that is what keeps me young…not too sure about that sometimes!

Enjoy and have fun!!!!!  🙂

Responses

  1. I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
    Very interesting posts and well written.
    I will put your site on my blogroll.
    🙂

  2. Should never have read your post this late – Now I am hungry for Carbs – ouch.

    Sometimes we just have to listen to what our body tells us – sleep is one of those things we tend to ignore.

    Keep up the great work – and the great baking – your family is very lucky.

    Enjoy your weekend – most of the markets are closed.

    TNT Man

  3. Sorry TNT Man!!! Don’t know how you do the no carbs…I would never make it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

