Posted by: baseballmom024 | August 19, 2008

August 19, 2008 Starting New Lifting Program

Today I started a new lifting plan. Going with the Men’s Health HGM intermediate/advanced program. WOW! I finished my first day of the program about 1/2 hour ago and my muscles are still twitching…think this will be a good one. I loved the NROL program and hope to find the same satisfaction here! I am really beginning to enjoy the weight lifting portion of my workouts…still really hate doing lunges but love the toning that comes with the pain…so will definately stick with it. I was given a great compliment on my legs a few days back..was wearing a short skirt at work and someone came up to me and said, “I didn’t realize you had such nice legs.”…I had to laugh…haven’t heard that since high school…so guess all the work shows. Speaking of work…it is about time to jump on the bike and get a few miles in….have had some hard rides lately..very windy…hate the wind..but have learned to deal with it.

I think my husband is going to regret ever coaxing me into riding with him..now at times he wants to end the ride and I have to say “no, we need a few more miles.” Now he calls me the “Sadistic Biking #@#@*. We both get a good laugh out of that. He loves that I have really taken a liking to what he loves to do….he is still working on getting me to do some long overnight rides with him…maybe some day…just not today!

Responses

  1. BBM: As always – thanks for stopping by my Blog – your good words are always nice to read.

    I also hate Lunges. My Personal Trainer has me doing 3 sets of Lunge Walks. I walk 20 Lunges down the center of the gym with a 20 pound weight in each hand. Do that 3 times – oh my.

    We go for our 2nd Tango lesson tomorrow evening. By the time the next “event” happens, I will have forgotten the steps.

    Enjoy your day.

    CGD


Leave a Reply

Categories

