Posted by: baseballmom024 | August 15, 2008

August 15, 2008, What a Day!

I always enjoy hosting a day or so for the 52 day challenge. I enjoy reading everyone’s accomplishments, trials, frustrations and desires. Everyone here has so much to be proud of and so much to offer all of us here. Thank you to everyone who posted today!

My day definately got better as it progressed. I had it all planned out..was going to drop the kids at school..come home and ride one of the bike trails here, about 10 miles. My hubby being gone…he wasn’t too keen on my riding the trail alone, but I felt in the morning I would be fine…well…here I am in my bike shorts and shirt and go to get my bike..and of course it has a flat tire..no I mean a flat flat tire. I was soooo bummed….there goes my bike ride. So I got on the treadmill…ran 3 miles..was dripping with sweat…jumped in the pool and swam 1/4 mile. Still stewing over the tire, I called my hubby, he said take it to the bike shop. So that is what I did..within 15 minutes I had a new tire…got home..put it on my bike and set out on my 10 mile ride..it was soooooooooo hot…103 but I needed to get the ride in. Got back and had about 30 minutes before I had to go pick up my daughter…back in the pool for another 1/4 mile swim. Got my daughter…she wanted to swim so back in for another 1/4 mile swim…water felt sooooo good! Then off to dance…dropped her at dance…back home for another 1.3 miles on the treadmill.

I never would have believed my day would end as it did based on the way it started out. Part of what kept me going was my quotes for the day and the questions of the day….I definately did not let any minutes idle away today…tomorrow may be a different story!

Get out there and make it happen…I know if I can do it, so can you!

Responses

  1. BBM:

    As usual your hosting was amazing. Then add on all else that you did – wow.

    You are one trooper.

    CGD


Leave a Reply

Categories

