Posted by: baseballmom024 | August 12, 2008

August 12, 2008 – Need More Hours in a Day!!!

Today is another crazy day! No running this morning…just too tired…ran late last night after burning a cheat for my sisters bday. Definately worth it..time with the family is very important to me and the kids. They love there Aunt to death.

Didn’t gain many miles yesterday for my 520n52 challenge, but figure that is the tone for the week. Tonight is my son’s back to school night and as a parent of a freshman, our first high school child, we definately feel the need to attend…in between dropping daughter at dance and then picking her up…so hopefully I will get an RT in somewhere tonight and that may be it!

I am finding that as we get back into the full swing of kids activities…..daughter dances every night for at least two hours, son has workouts for high school baseball every night plus practice for his traveling team…and of course I have to work…the hours in the day just aren’t there to do all that I want to do. No bike riding in the near future..too dark by the time all settles down….will have to really come up with a plan to be able to stay in this challenge!

Every day is a new day so let’s see what today will hold!

Enjoy the journey…and remember…to always have fun!!!

Responses

  1. BBM:
    It is always the busiest people who get the most done. Kids will push us to the limit. Keep up the great work.
    CGD

  2. I can fully understand your scheduling woes. My wife and I work opposite schedules 2-3 days a week. With a 7 and 1 yr. old, we have a wide variety of things going on.

    You will find time. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

