Posted by: baseballmom024 | August 8, 2008

What a Day!

Well, Thursday, August 7th was one incredible day for me.  Got up and ran my usual 3 miles.  I knew I wouldn’t have time to get any miles in on my bike as I had back to school night for my daughter and my son had baseball practice..thus by the time I got home daylight would no longer be here!  So got home about 9 pm…was going to just run another 2 miles….I got on and started running…before I knew it I was at 3 miles…that was when my son requested a pair of shorts for tomorrow which were in the laundry.  So I decided to put the load in and run while it washed and dried…low and behold I just kept running and running…watching the calories burned…I really shocked myself…before I knew it I had ran for 80 minutes, burned 1100 calories and ran 7.3 miles.  Now some of you know that I use to hate to run..couldn’t do it, didn’t want to do it!  Here I am running 7 miles at 10 pm at night…crazy!  See what these challenges has done to me!

Got up this morning for my Friday morning weigh in…I can’t believe it…the scale said 124.7…haven’t seen that in 15 years…now I know that all this hard work and clean eating really pays off.

Stick with it and enjoy the ride!!!  Speaking of ride …. Pittspilot if you are out there…thanks for the extra push…if it wasn’t for you…I don’t think I would have been on that treadmill last night!  Now, back to the ride…hoping to get one in today!!!

Responses

  1. BaseballMom

    My word, you just don’t know how to give up! 7.3 miles, yikes I haven’t done that in months.

    Well done, you are making the best of everyday. I thank you for the push too!

    Alas, my day was totally underwhelming. But, on to Saturday.

    Hope you had the chance to bike today, maybe Saturday should be a rest day!

    Pittspilot

  2. Congrats, baseballmom, on a new weight milestone! As for running at 10 pm… do you ever sleep? I would never be able to sleep for 3 hours after that, hope you’re getting your rest!

  3. Seedoggie,

    Sleep…what’s that???? No sleep allowed with Pittspilots challenges! I did have a restless after that…to be at midnight awake at 4:18 am…

    I am loving my new weight tho…thanks for the kind words!

  4. The Joy of seeing a weight you haven’t seen in 15 years. All your hard work is really paying off – and – the energy you have to burn – wow. 80 minutes – let’s see – that is 4 of my HIIT sessions. You are something.

  5. Thanks CGD….definately won’t make that a habit…I am with you on the 20 minute HIIT sessions..but sure feels great to have accomplished something I never thought I could. Appreciate you always stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

