Posted by: baseballmom024 | July 19, 2008

Summer 52DC Comes to An End

Well, here we are at the end of yet another challenge.  I have really enjoyed being a part of the team that hosted this challenge.  This as something that not only was fun but very rewarding!  Thank you one more time to Superpup and Pittspilot, you guys are the BEST!!!!

I feel lucky to have been able to interact with some of the most motivating people out there!  You all have so much to offer, thank you for all the kind words and the words of wisdom…without this type of network, my level of success and motivation would not be what it is today!

As for my my goals, I am very happy with the goals that I have achieved..didn’t make the Platinum Medal, the clean eats tend to be the hardest for me to accomplish.  There always seems to be some celebration or something sweet that gets in my way!  No complaints tho, I think without those cheats I never would have made it as far as I have.

What does the next challenge hold for me?  I am afraid that I have set the bar pretty high for myself based on where I ended this challenge.  I cannot see myself hitting that CT number ever again..but …then again..maybe that is the type of challenge I need!

Of course Pittspilot is thinking again about our little mini challenge…not sure I would call what he has in mind a mini challenge!  But…that is why it is called a challenge..right?  If it was meant to be a walk in the park…the word challenge would not be there!  Stay tuned…and make sure you join the next challenge starting August 6 to see where that goes!

Speaking of the next challenge…that will come one day after my 19th wedding anniversary..good thing I will have that celebration before the challenge starts!  I plan on enjoying a few days of cheats between now and then…I will continue working out during this little break as I am always afraid that I will go backwards without the workouts!

Ok, guess I have blogged enough for now…to all of my Challenge Friends … I can’t wait to see you in the next challenge!

Until then…go out and Have some Fun!!!

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom: Enjoy the break and enjoy your wedding anniversary. Our 41st comes in the middle of the Challenge – as well as our visit to see our daugther – so there will be NO 104 Clean Eats for me. I will be lucky to make the 90.

    You did an amazing job with the mini-challenge and should be proud of yourself and your accomplishments.

    Enjoy the rest of the time off – Looking forward to the next one. Thanks for making this one FUN.


Leave a Reply

Categories

