Posted by: baseballmom024 | June 21, 2008

June 21, 2008 – Never A Challenge Without a Mini Challenge

Well, like I have said many times before, I can always count on Pittspilot to motivate me to exceed my goals.  He has now challenged me to 200n30…which means we are seeing who can hike, bike, swim or run 200 miles first in the next 30 days.  So, instead of sitting by the pool or sleeping in, I have been up biking!  Miles and miles and miles!

Thank goodness I have a husband who loves to bike…because he will keep me going.  Let’s see, today is the third day of this “mini challenge” and I have recorded…37 miles and heading out right now for my second bike ride of the day!  Stay tuned to see how this ends up!  Pittspilot is one heck of a challenger…!

Responses

  1. No question you will finish. The only question is who will finish first. My money is on you.

  2. Thanks CGD, I have a tough road ahead of me…but I will do my best! Appreciate your vote of confidence! Thanks for always taking the time to comment on my blog!

  3. Nothing like a new challenge to gear things up again! Amazing how switching one little thing can make you see things differently, sitting by the pool or sleeping is no longer the more attractive option.
    It’s a win/win for you and pitts! Happy mileage!


Leave a Reply

Categories

