Posted by: baseballmom024 | June 7, 2008

June 7, 2008 – Choices

I have been remiss in blogging here, but just got through one of the toughest weeks I have had in a while. Kids are now finally out of school for the summer. I now have one middle schooler and one high schooler. Next year should be very interesting.

I have been continuing to run in the morning and every now and then get a bike ride in at night. This morning my legs are very tired and decided to take the morning off…will definately get some cardio in at some point today! Also will need to get my second workout on Stage 6 NROL4W Program A in today

Yesterday was definately a lesson in Choices! Growing up my favorite and I mean favorite breakfast was chocolate pancakes…the pancakes are made with cocoa, then instead of syrup, you top them with whip cream, choco chips and powdered sugar! Yummy! Well, my kids have followed in my footsteps, they want chocolate pancakes all the time! Now, the neighbors and friends all want them…my daughter had 3 friends spend the night for a little party celebrating school being out…guess what they ordered for breakfast…you got it..chocolate pancakes. I made them and watched as they giggled as they sprayed the whip cream…sprinkled the chocolate chips and ate each and every pancake. I wanted one really bad…but how could I eat one, when as the host of the challenge, had made my topic for the day CHOICES! I thought about all the calories I would be taking in…how many miles I would have to run and it would be a cheat…so guess what?? No pancake for me! By the end of the day, it felt great to know that I had enough discipline to make the best choice for me at this time! Now next time…it may be cheat day! 🙂

Weighing myself this morning, I know I made the right choice…I dropped another 1/2 lb. to a weight I haven’t weighed in over 15 years, something I never thought was possible!

So get out there, have fun…do something you enjoy and make the right CHOICES, you won’t be disappointed!

Responses

  1. Baseballmom, good choice! (At least for now – I know some other day the BEST choice for that time will be to go for it!) It’s hard to break the string of CE’s, isn’t it? That’s what’s helped me turn down things I normally wouldn’t have questioned at all.
    I keep reading about NROL and I got that book a while ago, but don’t remember it. I’m going to find it and see what it says, I could use a change in routine.
    Congratulations in reaching a milestone in weight, way to go!

  2. I don’t know if I would have had the same will power. Tough to have to feed the world and deny yourseslf – Great Choice.

  3. Thanks Seedoggie…it is hard to break the string of clean eating…really makes you think, right? I know I have some parties coming up where I will be breaking them so I am trying really hard to make wise choices now. If it weren’t for this forum, I would have been eating them! Enjoy NROL, is a great change in a program and if you follow it like you should, it is pretty easy, laid out right there for you and you will notice a change for the better! Thanks for taking the time to post a comment and good luck in the challenge! Stick with us and have some fun!

    CGD63, thanks for the comment! You are right..it was very tough…but later in the day I was still smiling for making that choice! The scale was too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

