Posted by: baseballmom024 | May 30, 2008

Summer 52 DC Is Here! May 30, 2008

Yes, it is here!  Can’t believe we are at the beginning of the summer challenge.  I am very excited, haven’t felt this good in a long time.  I am enjoying the NROL4W, just finished Stage 5 today, not sure I am looking forward to stage 6, but I am in for the long haul.  I have been running more than I ever thought I would, it is amazing how with just a little bit of effort, your stamina builds and the miles are passing you by!

I accomplished something this past weekend I didn’t realize I could do!  I biked 26.5 miles in Wine Country, CA.  My husband loves to bike so I have been biking with him more and more, however, he really likes to tear up the road and go on endless rides.  I have been riding between 7 – 10 miles with him several nights a week on bike trails around our house.  Well, I decided to take this ride with him.  I have to say I am so glad I did…it made me realize I will never run a marathon!  LOL!  That is a long way to run!  But, I also realized the running I have been doing has really strengthened my legs.  Speaking of legs, have never really liked mine, I definately see something I am beginning to like..they are so toned…love it!

I am looking forward to another successful challenge…will see what new achievements I make along the way!

Responses

  1. Saturday morning here, just read your bog. Its really motivated me for the day! cheers!

  2. Baseball mom great blogging and really enjoyed you hosting the 52Dc yesterday.Loved your reply to me about my kids,really hit home!Nice one BBM..


Leave a Reply

Categories

