Posted by: baseballmom024 | April 28, 2008

Thanks for the extra challenges- April 28, 2008

I can’t believe how fast this challenge has gone by.  I love all the little competitions along the way.  Having made my CT goal a couple of weeks ago, Slo challenged me to 10 more making it 28.  Today Shower has taken me up on a friendly like challenge on miles ran.  For me, I have more motivation now than ever, I love competitions!  It was only a few months ago that I hated to run, now I run almost every night.  The best part about it…gets me a CT (watch out Slo) and more miles logged (gotta stay ahead of Shower).

My other motivation, the changes I have noticed in my body and the weight loss.  I love getting on the scale and seeing the number drop.  I have come to realize how hard you have to workout to burn off that candy bar, cookie, chips…that took you so little time to eat.  Before indulging in these items I think about the trade off and if it is worth it.  Believe me, I do still indulge but not near as much as I have in the past.  Everything is ok in moderation right?

Responses

  1. HI!!! I have missed you so much!!

    I saw your post on my sparkpage. Thanks for finding me. I’ve been really busy and haven’t had time to go on a million sites. i ‘ve been keeping up on sparkpeople and the discussions over there. I have to be better at going on Abs Diet forum again.

    How have you been?


Leave a Reply

Categories

