Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 30, 2008

Spring Is In The Air -March 30, 2008

WOW! Time flies, I haven’t added to my blog in quite sometime. Spring time gets very busy around this California household! Baseball with my son’s traveling team really picks up and the dance competitions with my daughter continue..but I make sure to make time for my workouts!

Just returned this past week from 5 days in Monterey by the beach…loved it…beautiful and relaxing…however, I did get in a couple of mile runs and a 7.5 mile bike ride. Never would have done that in the past…lots of beach time too! Kids into skim boarding which is fun to watch!

This challenge, some of you may have noticed (those who have been around in the past challenges with me), I lowered my goals knowing that there are a couple of birthdays during the challenge..mine and hubbies. Plus this is a very busy time of year here and I didn’t want to set myself up for failure. However, I am very happy with myself for sticking to my workout plans.

I have really begun to pick up on my running and love it! Got a Nike Ipod Sensor chip for my bday which tracks how far you run while running. Wanted that so when I didn’t run on the treadmill I would know how far I went. I also am continueing along with the NROL4W and am on Stage 3…the matrix workout at the end of workout A is a killer…getting better at it..but man my legs burn after that!!

I am excited to continue along my path of exercise and clean eating. I am at a weight right now that makes me very happy and am ready to lounge by the pool in my bikini!

Thanks to eveyone on the foum and fellow challengers that help to keep me motivated!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

