Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 22, 2008

Feeling Great! February 22, 2008

Well, I got up this morning and my son was sick…so I really could have slept in..but just wasn’t tired.  That felt so good since I have been sooooo tired for the past couple weeks.  Being one of the co-hosts on the challenge today, I responded to a few posts and decided I would take an easy jog for about 2 miles on the treadmill before breakfast.  The last time I ran without eating I was dead tired..no energy.  This was different, it felt awesome, I ended up running 2.7 miles and really wasn’t tired, but didn’t want to push myself too much since I am still recovering from pneumonia.  I thought, this is the way to start a day..burned 400 calories and got some good exercise in.

I realized that being sick and forcing me to take some time off actually was beneficial.  I feel stronger and have more of a drive now as I am heading to full recovery.  Beginning to get my appetite back, so all is good!

Responses

  1. Just checkin in and saying hi.


Leave a Reply

Categories

