Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 21, 2008

Slow Recovery – February 20, 2008

Well, I can’t believe what a slow recovery I am having. Very worn out by days end, been going to bed at 8 or 8:30 and sleeping very well. Everyone tells me that pneumonia takes a long time to recover and you need to take it slow or you will have a relapse. I hate taking it slow…my life moves too fast to be sick and especially for 14 days…whew!

Today being day 42 in the 52dc and Superpup’s comment about 42 and Gaz talking about turning 42 this year made me realize that one month from today…I turn 42…where have all the years gone????

I have been lifting every night, haven’t gotten back to full cardio as my energy level isn’t there. I am dying to get back to running as I was beginning to make some good progress. Still have the weight off that I lost due to being sick..kind of frustrating that none of my pants fit but it is a good feeling! I am almost ready to start Stage 2 of NROL4W, probably next week. Good thing my cardio numbers were so high before I became ill..otherwise I would have been defeated.

My clean eating has really become a way of life. Not many temptations to stray, seems you can almost always come up with a clean form of whatever you are eating. Sparkpeople has some great recipes or at least bases to work from. I have been recipe surfing quite a bit!

Looking forward to getting back to my routine which I had established prior to becoming ill…soon my body will be ready for that!

The break has allowed me to relax a little…and not feel too guilty for not working out! Watching my son run up and down the basketball court has been a workout for me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

