Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 13, 2008

February 13, 2008 – Week from Hell

I think I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel.  This has been a terrible two weeks here.  Started with hubby and son getting very sick, then daughter and I thought I would escape it..but didn’t.  Saturday I found myself having problems breathing which lead me to ER where I was diagnosed with viral pneumonia.  I have been wiped out, have lost 6 lbs. in less than a week, but feel lousy.

I am tired of laying around, not eating, nothing sounds good and can’t taste anything.  Don’t remember when I was this sick before.

I am ready to get back to the great eating and working out I was doing prior to this roadblock.  Hoping tomorrow will be the start of getting back to normal, as normal as life can be.

My family is finding out it is no fun when mom is sick, they have to cook, clean, make their own lunches…it is painful for everyone.  Part of the problem is they are just too spoiled!  Why can’t a 14 and 11 year old make their own lunches?

Feel like it will really take some time for me to get back to where I was on my running prior to being sick.  I was doing so well, not sure I will find the motivation again, maybe I just feel that way now because I am so weak.

With 17 days to go in the challenge, I have my work cut out for me!  Just need to get focused again and find some strength!

Responses

  1. Why can’t they make their lunches? Cause you always have! 🙂 My son was the same way for quite a while. My Dad didn’t even know how to do laundry until after he had been married 20 years! Too funny.

    I am so glad to hear you are better. Take time to mend and don’t push too fast. Don’t want to relapse.

  2. So sorry to hear of you being so sick. I hope you are feeling better. I am a Director of Guidance for high school and middle school and definitely..your kids can make their own lunches, and should. I’m sure you have taught them well in terms of diet..let’s see what they’ve learned! Maybe start with having them make just one day a week and add on from there to change their routine?

  3. Thanks Healthychic! My hubby is a teacher and he tells them all the time they need to do for themselves…but then again I make his lunch too…lol! Go figure! They are good kids, very active so night time is crazy with sports and homework..they do make lunches once in a blue moon when I ask them. But I make life too easy for them!


Leave a Reply

Categories

