Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 27, 2008

January 27, 2008

Yes, it is another dreary day in California.  Rained hard overnight, not raining as of yet today.  Hubby got up and ask if I wanted to take a bike ride this morning…a little too windy for me so I passed..plus I knew I needed to run 3 miles to keep with my Race team commitment.  So, I took Pushupguk’s recommendation to run in the morning on an empty stomach.  It seemed so much harder for me, at about 1.5 miles I felt dead but kept going.  Ended up doing 3 miles in 38 minutes, nothing to write home about but I did it! I did burn 500 calories which made me happy, but it was a tough run for me.  Maybe I just need to get my body use to running in the morning, I am use to running in the evening.  The sun is trying to peak out, if it makes it out for any amount of time, maybe I will get a little bike ride in, would be nice to get back at that.  Hubby is looking into a triathalon, I think I will be sidelined and cheer him on.  Eventhough it isn’t for a couple of months, that just doesn’t excite me…yet!

Had a great breakfast …eggs which are not my favorite … but used Better ‘N Eggs and mixed with lots of veggies and a little salsa on top and some black beans..pretty good.  That and a pumpkin muffin.

Now just need to get motivated to finish the cleaning job I started yesterday…weekends are never long enough!

Responses

  1. I’m in the same boat with the cleaning project this weekend (I did the fridge, kitchen cabinets, bedroom–this one still is on going).

    I love your account of running. Running in the morning (though i only do it on weekends, not in winter) it’s so relaxing to be out before anyone. It’s neat to have the roads to yourself and know that a whole day is ahead of you. 38 minutes is just fine for 3 miles. Running on an empty stomach is hard, no fuel after the over night fasting. I like to run empty–makes you feel skinny!

    Thank you so much for the encouragement on my board. I’m just having one of those days, nothing fits, etc. So i went out shopping, have been eating great and drinking water all day. You’re words have helped me cheer up quite a bit. I’m glad to have you on my side.

  2. Are you still running in the morning in a fasted state? Still going well? Feeling skinny, as HC says? 🙂 Weekends are never long enough-probably because we plan too much to do.

  3. Running in a fasted state in the morning was very hard. Have gone back to running at night..haven’t tried running in the morning again…I am not much of a morning person!


Leave a Reply

Categories

