Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 26, 2008

January 26, 2008

Today has been a lazy day. I feel like I deserve it after my 4 mile run last night on the treadmill. That was the best run I have had, actually felt really good…surprised myself. Looking forward to a day of rest and then back at it!

Started the day with whole wheat blueberry pancakes, not much of a breakfast person, but know how important it is to eat so try to come up with something that is of interest to me. Then spent most of the day doing next to nothing, except for having to clean the office…that is a job in itself. Hubby and I got rid of so much junk, feels cook, an accomplishment.

Making some banana bread to have as a snack. Used egg beaters, applesauce, ww flour, banana’s and a few other things, hopefully it will be a new recipe for me to add to my collection.

Going out to dinner tonight, but plan to stay clean, thinking of just a salad and maybe some soup. Then hope to get an RT in tonight!

Almost forgot, lost another 1/2 pound which feels great!  Slowly but surely, that is the way to go!  Everytime the scale moves my motivation increases!

Responses

  1. Sounds like you’re doing great with the eating and working out! I’m so excited for you.

    I think you’re right about a slower running pace. My half pace is much slower than my 5k pace, which is why i have to start running with more speed. I have an 8 mile run tomorrow and hopefully some lifting (we’ll see how my foot feels in the morning).

    Here’s to the start of another great week!

  2. Thanks Healthychic! Remember, I am a novice…my pace is probably really slow compared to you! Hope the 8 miles goes well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

