Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 25, 2008

Long Week – January 25, 2008

WOW! This has been a long tiring week. It always seems that when there is a holiday the week seems longer!

I am very happy to be one of the co-hosts for todays 52dc.  I am lucky to be sharing this responsibility with Healthychic, she is great.  She has so much information to offer and of course her recipes.  I enjoy being a host as it gives me a chance to read everyones posts, which I don’t always have the chance to do when I am not hosting.  So, thanks to all who post!

Really tired, not alot of energy. Been keeping my eating clean, in fact came up with what I consider a “clean” french dip..one of my favorite sandwiches. Here is what I have done:

Sautee one mushroom and some red onion in EVOO until tender, then add a couple pieces of very thin roast beef, continue cooking until heated through. Place mixture on a ww flatout wrap, sprinkle with a little cheese, place under broiler until cheese is melted. Remove from oven, cut in 1/2 and dip in a little cup of beef broth. Yummy!

I have been having a tough time motivating myself to do my cardio. Need to run 4 miles today, hopefully within the next hour. Lifting has been easier, I continue to follow the NROL4W and just finished my third week of Stage 1. Really enjoying it! I guess the cardio issues may be my knee has been bothering me. Think this stems from an old injury from my college days of playing on the tennis team. But, I won’t give up or give in, I will continue my runs.

I think part of my lack of energy is the gloomy,cold, wet, windy California weather.  Isn’t California suppose to be sunny and warm?  Ok, I know it is January.  For all of you East Coaster’s, I know I will not receive any sympathy…your negative degree’s, windchill factors and lots of snow and ice…ok, what can I say!  Enjoy!

Just finished making some clean pumpkin muffins and am heading to the treadmill…

Responses

  1. The weather really does affect peoples moods.. thats why british people are so boring… its the weather… always cloudy and grey and raining…

    Trying to think of cardio ideas for you, but i cant really think of any.

    Ive just started my morning runs and getting out of bed and out of my apartment with no food in the cold weather… is no fun! so I really feel for you!

    My advice, treat it the same way you treat a job. Don’t expect it to be fun, just do it with the same mindset you treat any job. It has to be done… and treat yourself to something for having done it (something that isnt food though)…

    good luck

  2. Thanks Pushupguk, you always are an inspiration, can’t believe you get out of bed and run in the morning! I did my 4 miles tonight and it was the best I have ran yet. Feels good. Hubby wants to run 10k..not sure I do..he says in March. We will see. I have other cardio idea’s just am also involved in a virtual training group on Sparkpeople, I committed so can’t back out now. Well, I could but that’s not me.

    You are right, have to treat it like a job, I will definately keep that in mind!

    Thanks so much for taking the time!

  3. I’m so ready for a change in weather too. I finally cleared out my bedroom/home gym of the clutter so I could use it just in case the Y situation doesn’t work out. It’s harder for me to do things here since my kids are with me every minute of the day – life of a homeschool mom.

    Thanks a lot for hosting. It’s so encouraging to hear from you veterans 🙂

  4. Donnas7kids, good for you for making the time to workout while homeschooling your kids. That has to be exhausting, kudo’s to you! Good luck and my pleasure to host, I don’t know if I would consider myself a veteran, but I have learned a lot here and know there is so much more to learn!


Leave a Reply

Categories

