Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 21, 2008

Getting back into it after the weekend!

WOW! A couple of days away at my daughters dance convention wore me out and am having a hard time getting motivated again. I am so exhausted from hours and hours of dance, my body just wants to sleep! However, I need to get back to my exercise routine…so, I just ran 3.5 miles on the treadmill which is a great accomplisment for me…I hate running! Everytime I want to give up, I just think of Healthychic, she is my motivation, all her running keeps me going! Thank you Bekka! I feel great and am sure glad I stuck with it!

I am currently involved in a virtual twelve week 10k race on Sparkpeople, and that really holds me accountable to as I have to post my results.

Looking forward to a wonderful week!

Responses

  1. Running is the best form of cardio! doesnt make it fun though eh? do you run at home or in the gym? I guess youve tried setting up a tv and music and anything to help keep your mind off the running (if you are doing it at home)?

  2. Hey pushupguk, I run on a treadmill here at home, listen to my IPOD and watch a little tv. It is so hard to not keep looking down and seeing how far I have gone and how long I have ran…will work out not doing that…guess that is why it still feels like a chore!

    Thanks for your thoughts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

